top of page









2024 GAC Committee Nomination forms

Nominations are now open for new Committee members to join the Goolwa Aquatic Club Committee for a 2 year term (2024-2026).


Vice Commodore  Kylie Raymond (restanding)

Treasurer Janet Chandler (restanding)


Committee positions x 3

John Smithers (restanding)

Judy Shaw (restanding)

Nomination forms need to be returned to the GAC Secretary at the Club or via email by Friday 12 July 2024.





new date TBC

The Goolwa Aquatic Club Committee has made the difficult decision to postpone the much anticipated Murraylonga paddle event scheduled for 18 May 2024 in Goolwa.


The current Blue Green Algae situation on the Murray River and Lakes has been disrupting water recreational activities for 3 weeks now and it is unknown how long this will continue.


While we all hope this will clear very soon, the timeframe is unknown so in the interest and safety of all participants the decision has been made to postpone and reschedule. 

If you are new to paddling in Goolwa and would like to register an expression of interest to participate OR volunteer, please email 

Goolwa aquatic club AGM 2024.png
bottom of page