

# Goolwa Aquatic Club AGM

# Date: August 27<sup>th</sup>, 2023 Time: 11:00am Location: Goolwa Aquatic Club (downstairs), 1/92 Barrage Road Goolwa

# MINUTES

# 1. Welcome : Tanya Mitchell Meeting commenced at 11.04am. 43 attendees

### Apologies:

Neil & Kylie Raymond, Geoff Overall, Lynley Chalmers, Colleen Underwood, Kylee Moore, Melinda Tingle, Steve Holden, Brett Hoppen, Chris & Brian Baillie.

Attendees: Tanya Mitchell, Janet Chandler, Liz Rosevear, Roylene Nixon, Adam Spees, John Smithers, Judith Shaw, Jon Dean, Sally Dean, Marita Thornquest, Karen Gymer, Craig Thornquest, Merv Arbon, Nigel Gymer, Guy Mitchell, Annette Cass, Andrew Cass, David Gubbins, Ian Thornquest, Graham McKee, Stephen Jervis, Yvonne Hurrell, Anne Traeger- Spees, Dig Traeger, Andrew Martin, Ian McLean, Mallee Bower, Neil Oatway, Bryan Lindsay, Peter Whyte, Richard Ayres, David Smithers, Anne Simmons, Paul Simmons, Brenda Holden, Lizzie Chappell, Peter Shepherdson. Danny Maul, Tammy Maul Dunn, Cody Maul Dunn, Chase Maul Dunn, Peg Offler, Dean Maul Dunn

### 2. Confirmation of Previous Minutes 07th August 2022

• Matters arising from previous minutes: nil

Moved: Marita Thornquest

Seconded: Judy Shaw

All in favor, carried unanimously

### 3. Commodore's Report

- Summary read out by Tanya Mitchell
- Copy attached

#### 4. Treasurer's Report

- Audited Financial Statements
- Read and explained by Janet Chandler

#### 5. Life Membership posthumous nomination for Glen Traeger.

Nomination read to members with motion to accept Glen Traeger (posthumous) as a Life Member.

Moved: Neil Oatway

Seconded: Dean Maul Dunn

All in favour, carried unanimously

#### 6. Ratification of new Constitution

Tanya explained why the Club is seeking to adopt a new Constitution. Member discussion followed to change the terminology back to Committee and Committee Members.

Motion: Craig Thornquest

That the Goolwa Aquatic Club Inc Constitution be adopted in its entirety with all references to Board be changed to Committee and all references to Directors be changed to Committee Members.

Seconded: Paul Simmons

All in favour, Carried

#### 7. Election of Committee Members.

Convener: Craig Thornquest to conduct election of new Committee

Commodore: Tanya Mitchell

Nominated: Neil Oatway

Seconded: Ian Thornquest

Carried unanimously

Vice Commodore: Kylie Raymond

Nominated: Graham McKee

Seconded: Marita Thornquest

Carried unanimously

Treasurer Janet Chandler re-standing

- Secretary Mallee Bower
  - Nominated: Lizzie Chappell
  - Seconded: John Smithers

Carried unanimously

#### **Committee Members**

- 1 Judy Shaw re-standing
- 2 John Smithers re-standing

3.	Annette Cass	Nominated: Janet Chandler
		Seconded: Judy Shaw
		Carried unanimously

#### **Delegate members**

- 1. Roylene Nixon Re-standing (for Coorong Dragons)
- 2. Adam Spees Re-standing (for GAC Sailing)
- David Gubbins Nominated (for GAC Speedboats)
  Nominated: Graham McKee
  Seconded: Neil Oatway
- 4. Vacant GVBC

### **AOB:** Ian Thornquest

- Concerned that windows not cleaned regularly enough
- Flags haven't been flying at GAC. Should fly least one each Friday Brenda Holden
- Concerned about the lack of outside lighting recently lan Thornquest
- A spotlight should be installed in the car park for safety

#### Meeting Closed: 11.41am